We want users to participate freely in EDU-ARCTIC, but we also like to have fun. We therefore encourage internal EDU-ARCTIC competition among users.The more you participate, the more points you get.For every activity here you will get EDU-ARCTIC points. The first three users with the highest number of points will get precious prizes: Online lesson broadcasted from the Polar Station in Hornsund or from the Arctowski Antarctic Station, dedicated to their classes only. The lessons will be organised at their own convenience as far as time is concerned. Students will be involved in two-way-communication. It is a unique opportunity and we encourage you to win such a lesson for your students.Moreover, the top 50 teachers and top 10 schools will be awarded with special certificates for innovative educators and institutions.

Online lessons

  • 40For every online lesson you will participate
  • 40For every survey about the lesson you will fill in

Arctic competitions

  • 50 For submission of one or more student's applications
  • 100If your student gets to the next stage of evaluation
  • 200If your student wins
  • 40For survey about Arctic competition

Teacher workshops and Training Sessions

  • 200For participation in the EDU-ARCTIC workshop
  • 40For survey about Teacher workshops

Monitoring system

  • 50Once you register
  • 10For your regular participation (weekly)

EDU-ARCTIC surveys

  • 200For general survey you will fill in (we will send you surveys)
  • 40For every survey about the online lesson you will fill in
  • 40For survey about Arctic competition and Teacher workshop


  • 20For every translation of a Polarpedia's term you will provide


  • 150For each event (workshop, conference, webinar etc.), on which you disseminated EDU-ARCTIC and reported to project's team

Towns leaderboard

Kaczki Średnie (PL) 2560
Oinofyta (GR) 2460
Gdynia (PL) 2310
Spata (GR) 2295
Tórshavn (FO) 2210
Siechnice (PL) 2170
Haifa (IL) 2054
Caracal (RO) 2030
Kaunas (LT) 1870
Moscow (RU) 1820
Tomsk (RU) 1810
Kikinda (RS) 1805
Brugge (BE) 1800
Bucharest (RO) 1680
Desio (IT) 1680
Athens (GR) 1665
Burgos (ES) 1650
Ostróda (PL) 1624
Craiova (RO) 1585
Piatra- Neamt (RO) 1530